top of page
fb_ eventbanner Gigue!
01
04
03
gigue!

A dance project with a baroque twist and shake

in collaboration with the Oude Badhuis and IetStof in the context of Antwerp Baroque 2018

 

Two weekends in November, more than 75 dancers take on the theme of 'Baroque'. They don't do this alone. Under the guidance of 5 professional choreographers, they look for a contemporary interpretation of the theme. They will show the result during 3 subsequent presentations in Het Oude Badhuis on November 18 .  

 

Be surprised by the idiosyncratic view of the 6 choreographers: Fanny Heuten, Paulo Guerreiro, Imedi, Ramos Sama, Sara Golijanin & Linne Dierckx and the scenography by Steven Brys. Together with the participating dancers, they transform Het Oude Badhuis into a 17th century church of dance.

As a final twist, the children and young people of IetStof provide each dancer with baroque outfits.

 

Join one of the three shows at 4 pm, 6 pm and 8 pm on November 18th to view the end result and discover Het Oude Badhuis in a different way.

 

SHOW MOMENT

Nov 18

Starting hours: 4 pm – 6 pm – 8 pm

Location: The Old Bathhouse

 

Entry price show moment: 4 euros, FTE: 2 euros
Tickets via Het Oude Badhuis

THE COACHES

  • Fanny Heuten is a passionate dancer, who has been intensively researching and fascinated by African dance for 30 years, in which the constant search for her own body language and color are a large part of the choreographic compositions used in her classes, workshops and performances.

 

  • Paulo Guerreiro studied choreography at the School of Dance in Lisbon and worked with various choreographers and artists in Europe. In his personal performances (dance performances, video art, performances, installations) the body is always the central element.

 

  • Imedi / The couple Imeda Kavlashvili and Khatuna Makharadze have a dance studio in which they have been teaching Georgian ballet to young people for more than 10 years. Before teaching themselves, they were professional dancers in Georgia for 15 years. The couple's paths crossed at the age of 16 when they started dancing in the same dance studio. After this, they traveled the world performing, from Las Vegas to Paris.

 

  • Ramos Sama worked as a dancer and choreographer together with Jos dolstra jazz institute, LGU (lets go urban) and Osei bantu / Konichiwa crew Be.

  • Linne Dierckx & Sara Golijanin

 

SCENOGRAPH

Based on a fascination for technology, nature and the arts, Steven Brys designs spaces and light for performances of dance, theatre, cabaret, puppetry, exhibitions, etc. He works together with KVS, de Koe, tg Stan, Dood Paard, kunstZ, Laika, Inti , Het Paleis, Theater Stap, Theater Zuidpool, Toneelhuis, De Roovers, Leen Braspenning, De Werf, De Kolonie mt, ....

MORE INFO

Shamisa Debroey

shamisa@fameus.be

bottom of page

top of page
fb_ eventbanner Gigue!
01
04
03
gigue !

Un projet de danse avec une touche baroque et shake

en collaboration avec Oude Badhuis et IetStof dans le cadre d'Anvers Baroque 2018

 

Deux week-ends de novembre, plus de 75 danseurs abordent le thème du 'Baroque'. Ils ne le font pas seuls. Sous la direction de 5 chorégraphes professionnels, ils recherchent une interprétation contemporaine du thème. Ils montreront le résultat lors de 3 présentations ultérieures à Het Oude Badhuis le 18 novembre .  

 

Laissez-vous surprendre par le regard singulier des 6 chorégraphes : Fanny Heuten, Paulo Guerreiro, Imedi, Ramos Sama, Sara Golijanin & Linne Dierckx et la scénographie de Steven Brys. Avec les danseurs participants, ils transforment Het Oude Badhuis en une église de la danse du XVIIe siècle.

Pour finir, les enfants et les jeunes de IetStof offrent à chaque danseur des tenues baroques.

 

Rejoignez l' un des trois spectacles à 16h, 18h et 20h le 18 novembre pour voir le résultat final et découvrir Het Oude Badhuis d'une manière différente.

 

MONTRER L'INSTANT

18 novembre

Heures de départ: 16h00 - 18h00 - 20h00

Lieu : L'ancien bain public

 

Prix d'entrée moment spectacle : 4 euros, ETP : 2 euros
Billets via Het Oude Badhuis

LES ENTRAÎNEURS

  • Fanny Heuten est une danseuse passionnée, passionnée de recherche et fascinée par la danse africaine depuis 30 ans, dans laquelle la recherche constante de son propre langage corporel et de sa couleur est une grande partie des compositions chorégraphiques utilisées dans ses cours, ateliers et performances.

 

  • Paulo Guerreiro a étudié la chorégraphie à l'École de danse de Lisbonne et a travaillé avec divers chorégraphes et artistes en Europe. Dans ses performances personnelles (performances de danse, art vidéo, performances, installations) le corps est toujours l'élément central.

 

  • Imedi / Le couple Imeda Kavlashvili et Khatuna Makharadze ont un studio de danse dans lequel ils enseignent le ballet géorgien aux jeunes depuis plus de 10 ans. Avant d'enseigner, ils ont été danseurs professionnels en Géorgie pendant 15 ans. Les chemins du couple se sont croisés à l'âge de 16 ans lorsqu'ils ont commencé à danser dans le même studio de danse. Après cela, ils ont parcouru le monde en se produisant, de Las Vegas à Paris.

 

  • Ramos Sama a travaillé comme danseur et chorégraphe avec le Jos dolstra jazz institute, LGU (let go urban) et Osei bantu / Konichiwa crew Be.

  • Linne Dierckx & Sara Golijanin

 

SCÉNOGRAPHE

Basé sur une fascination pour la technologie, la nature et les arts, Steven Brys conçoit des espaces et de la lumière pour des spectacles de danse, théâtre, cabaret, marionnettes, expositions, etc. Il collabore avec KVS, de Koe, tg Stan, Dood Paard, kunstZ, Laika, Inti , Het Paleis, Theater Stap, Theater Zuidpool, Toneelhuis, De Roovers, Leen Braspenning, De Werf, De Kolonie mt, ....

PLUS D'INFOS

Shamisa Debroey

shamisa@fameus.be

bottom of page